Mad Decent Volume 1 Comp. + Diplo- Horsey!

Posted by: Mad Decent on 2011-07-27

Purchase on iTunes HERE
Purchase on Beatport HERE
Puchase on Amazon HERE
Purchase CD T-Shirt Bundle HERE
Puchase CD HERE

Mad Decent is proud to announce our very own “Mad Decent Volume 1″ compilation, featuring 18 tracks hand selected by our leader Diplo from his favorite overlooked remixes of past releases plus a variety of new music from our next crop of artists.  

The compilation presents a selection of Mad Decent artist who’ve helped shape the label’s unique personality since inception. Featuring huge new remixes of classics such as Bosco Delrey’s “Wild One” (Reset! Remix) and Maluca’s “El Tigeraso” (Sticky K Remix) to unreleased gems like Boy 8-bit “House on the Hill” and Dillon Francis’s “Beautician 2.0″, to in your face bangers like Rusko’s “Everyday” (Netsky Remix). Mad Decent Vol. 1 is as much a showcase of the label’s biggest names and tracks as it is an illustration of its incessant efforts to bring new genres and cultures to light.  

The label has come a long way from the underground Philly scene where it all started, collecting a diversified group of artists along the way. From Blaqstarr, to Rusko, to Savage Skulls and PO PO, the sound and influences come from all over the world, and somehow work together to form a unified front of weirdos that make music outside the lines.  

We’ve seen artists explode, interns come and go, bills forgetting to get paid, mix tapes getting us sued, and block parties going nationwide. Through it all, we’ve made a really amazing catalog of music, which is what this comp is all about. Check out some of Diplo’s favorite tracks from past releases plus a bunch of new music from our newest lot of artists. 

1. Diplo-Horsey
2. Bosco Delrey-Wild One (Reset! Remix)
3. Boy 8-Bit-House On The Hill
4. Derek Allen-Shoulda Listened
5. Kito & Reija Lee-Run For Cover
6. Toy Selectah feat. Mumdance-Ani Riddim
7. Munchi-Pero Que Lo Que Mujer
8. Savage Skulls & Douster feat. Robyn-Bad Gal (Mikix The Cat Remix)
9. Dillon Francis-Beautician 2.0
10. Diplo feat. Blaqstarr-Get Off (Jack Beats Remix)
11. Rusko-Everyday (Netsky Remix)
12. Maluca-El Tigeraso (Sticky K Remix)
13. Paul Devro-Cair A Ficha
14. Schlachthofbronx-Chambacu (Samim Remix)
15. Dawn Golden & Rosy Cross-White Sun
16. PO PO-Dnt Wnt U, Jus Wnt It All
17. South Rakkas Crew feat. D-Rakkas & Gangsta Kid F-Gangsta Revival
18. Major Lazer feat. Nina Sky & Ricky Blaze-Keep It Going Louder (So Shifty Remix)

Ape Drums

“Go Crazy”

Party Favor

“Wiggle Wop (feat. Keno)”

FKi 1st

‘First Time For Everything’